Staff Directory

Health Sciences Library, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
12950 E. Montview Blvd.
Mail Stop A003
Aurora, CO 80045
303-724-2152 | PHONE
303-724-2166 | FAX

General Assistance

Fax Numbers

Interlibrary Loan Fax

(303) 724-2150

Library Administration

(303) 724-2162

General Fax

(303) 724-2166

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Access Services

Douglas M. Stehle, MLIS
(303) 724-2139
Department Head, Librarian
Douglas.Stehle@ucdenver.edu
  • Customer Service Comments & Suggestions. Your experiences at our customer service desk
  • Circulation & Interlibrary Loan Services
  • Library Hours and Badge-ID 24/7 Access for students/staff/faculty
  • Library (V23) Building Administrator
more
Amanda Langdon
(303) 724-2132
Access Services Specialist, Interlibrary Loan
AMANDA.LANGDON@UCDENVER.EDU
Brittany Heer
(303) 724-2111
Interlibrary Loan Manager
Brittany.Heer@ucdenver.edu
  • Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery
more
David Martinez
(303) 724-2149
Circulation Manager & Service Desk Coordinator
DAVID.M.MARTINEZ@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Reveres: Course & Electronic
more
Lynn Schwalm
(303) 724-2136
Access Services Specialist
lynn.schwalm@ucdenver.edu
Paul Gardner
(303) 724-2147
Access Services Specialist
PAUL.GARDNER@UCDENVER.EDU
Rebecca Schneider
(303) 724-2174
Access Services Specialist
REBECCA.SCHNEIDER@UCDENVER.EDU
Ruba Sadi
(303) 724-2175
Access Services Specialist
RUBA.SADI@UCDENVER.EDU
Tina Moser
(303) 724-2145
Access Services Librarian
TINA.MOSER@UCDENVER.EDU

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Collection Management

Yumin Jiang
(303) 724-2137
Head, Collection Management
YUMIN.JIANG@UCDENVER.EDU
Debra Miller, Bachelor of Fine Art
(303) 724-2131
Digitization Coordinator
Debra.Miller@ucdenver.edu
  • Exhibiting in the library
  • Digitizing 
  • Medconnect library copy cataloging
more
Emily Epstein
(303) 724-2119
Cataloging Librarian
Emily.Epstein@ucdenver.edu
  • Rare Materials Collection
  • Library catalog/cataloging issues
more
Jessica Gerber
(303) 724-2123
Metadata Librarian
JESSICA.GERBER@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Electronic Resource Cataloging
more
Paul Andrews
(303) 724-2113
Collection Development Technician
Paul.Andrews@ucdenver.edu
  • Medical Artifact collection
  • Donations
more
Shelley Wendt
(303) 724-2128
Senior Acquisitions Specialist
Shelley.Wendt@ucdenver.edu

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Education and Reference

Nina Mchale, MA MA/MSLS
(303) 724-2133
Head, Education & Reference
NINA.MCHALE@UCDENVER.EDU
Ben Harnke, MLIS
(303) 724-2146
Education & Reference Librarian
BEN.HARNKE@UCDENVER.EDU
  • EndNote
  • Literature Searching
  • Copyright/Fair Use
  • Instruction
more
Christi Piper, MLIS
(303) 724-2170
Reference Librarian
CHRISTI.PIPER@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Searching databases
  • Research consultations
more
Hannah Craven
(303) 724-2130
Education & Reference Intern
HANNAH.CRAVEN@UCDENVER.EDU
Jason Wardell
JASON.WARDELL@UCDENVER.EDU
Joan Beam
(303) 724-2142
Reference Librarian
JOAN.BEAM@UCDENVER.EDU
John D Jones, MSIS
(303) 724-2117
Instruction & Curriculum Librarian
JOHN.JONES@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Evidence Based Medicine/Practice
  • Searching Literature Databases, (e.g., PubMed, CINAHL, PSYCInfo, EMBASE, & Web of Science
  • Global Health Resources
  • Using EndNote
  • Research Consultations
  • My NCBI accounts
more
Kristen Desanto, MSLS, MS, RD, AHIP
(303) 724-2121
Clinical Librarian
KRISTEN.DESANTO@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Clinical point-of-care tools
  • Evidence-based practice
  • Literature searches
more
Kristina Palmer
(303) 724-2154
Student Assistant IV
KRISTINA.PALMER@UCDENVER.EDU
Lilian Hoffecker, PhD, MLS
(303) 724-2124
Research Librarian
Lilian.Hoffecker@ucdenver.edu
  • Literature searches for systematic reviews
  • Scholarly communication questions: picking a journal, open access
more
Wladimir Labeikovsky, PhD
(303) 724-2114
Bioinformationist
WLADIMIR.LABEIKOVSKY@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Bioinformatics
  • Data Management
  • Scholarly Communications
  • Scientific Computing
more

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Information Technology

Jeff Kuntzman, MLS
(303) 724-2126
Head, Library IT
Jeff.Kuntzman@ucdenver.edu
more
Kevin Trice
(303) 724-2178
Web UX Developer
KEVIN.TRICE@UCDENVER.EDU
Lawrence L. Mcgaughy
(303) 724-2116
Web Applications Developer
LAWRENCE.MCGAUGHY@UCDENVER.EDU
Lori Williams, ACP, MCP, A+
(303) 724-5463
Desktop and Student Email Support Professional
LORI.WILLIAMS@UCDENVER.EDU
  • IT Support for CU Anschutz students and Health Sciences Library staff
  • Off-Campus Access to Library Resources
  • Mac and Windows PC/Laptop Support
  • HS Library Room Audio/Visual Support
  • Wireless Printing Support / Connectivity Issues
more
Michael James Campbell, Network+, A+, CVE
(303) 724-2140
Systems Administrator
MICHAEL.CAMPBELL@UCDENVER.EDU
  • IT Support for CU Anschutz Health Sciences Library
  • Off Campus Access to Library Resources
  • Mac and Windows PC Support
  • Wireless Printing Support
  • Video Streaming Support

Note: When emailing questions, be sure to include contact information

more
Thinh Le
(303) 724-2127
Senior Systems Administrator
Thinh.Le@ucdenver.edu

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Library Administration

Melissa Desantis, MLIS, AHIP
(303) 724-1748
Director
MELISSA.DESANTIS@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Library operations
  • Library policies
more
Dana Abbey
(303) 724-2110
Community Engagement Coordinator
Dana.Abbey@ucdenver.edu
Lisa K. Traditi, MLS, AHIP
(303) 724-2141
Deputy Director
Lisa.Traditi@ucdenver.edu
  • Library Management and Leadership
  • Health Sciences Library Education Programs
  • Reference Services
  • Medical Informatics
  • Evidence Based Practice
  • Teaching
  • Curriculum Integration
more
Stefanie Ortiz
(303) 724-2143
Accounting Technician III
STEFANIE.ORTIZ@UCDENVER.EDU
Tanya Tamim
(303) 724-2138
Assistant to the Director
TANYA.TAMIM@UCDENVER.EDU
  • Library Administration
more