Clinical Care databases

Databasesort ascending Notes subjects

Access Anesthesiology

Anesthesiology e-books, calculators and other resources covering pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.

Books Online, Clinical Care, Drug Information, Pharmacology

UpToDate

Clinical Care

Springer Open

Note: The University of Colorado is an institutional member of Springer Open, making it a cost-effective publication option for CU authors.

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Open Access Publishers, Science and Engineering, Science/Social Science

Quertle

more info

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Genetics, Mental Health, Nursing, Open Access Publishers, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

pubget

Select institution “University of Colorado Denver AMC”  

more info

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Genetics, Mental Health, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

PubMed (MEDLINE)

More Info, Comparison to Ovid MEDLINE

HSL Tutorial: Using PubMed

Tips: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Genetics, Mental Health, Nursing, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Genetics

FPIN Resource Database

Includes Clinical Inquiries, PURLs, HelpDesk Answers, and some eMedRef in a single database

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

eMedicine World Medical Library

more info

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

Cleveland Clinic Disease Management Project

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

BioMed Central (BMC)

 

free/open access resource

Note: Some titles only have research articles available in full-text.

Clinical Care, Open Access Publishers, Science/Social Science

Medscape Reference

Clinical Care

Cochrane Library

online help
user guide (PDF)

HSL Tutorial: Using the Cochrane Library

 

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Physiotherapy

ScienceDirect

Clinical Care, Science/Social Science

R2 Library

Limited to one concurrent user (per textbook).

Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing

Nursing Consult

online tutorial

Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing

Micromedex Healthcare Series

Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Dentistry, Drug Information, Drugs and Lactation, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Toxicology

FirstConsult

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based

MD Consult

Books Online, Clinical Care

EMBASE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Evidence Based, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

Pages

Health Sciences Library | University of Colorado Denver
Mail Stop A003, 12950 E. Montview Blvd., Aurora, CO 80045, USA Tel: 303-724-2152

HSL on FacebookHSL on TwitterHSL on WordpressHSL on YouTubeHSL via RSSLibX for HSL

05:29