Clinical Care databases
|
Database |
Notes | subjects |
|---|---|---|
|
Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases |
Clinical Care, Dentistry, Drug Information, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Nursing | |
|
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th Edition
|
Streaming video (Windows Media) Technical requirements: please view the information about supported browsers and plugins after clicking the link.
|
Clinical Care, Multimedia (Health Sciences related) |
| Clinical Care, Genetics | ||
|
Limited to 20 concurrent users.
Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases Tipsheet available, Web tutorial, Comparison to PubMed |
Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy | |
|
Limited to four concurrent users.
|
Arts and Sciences, Clinical Care | |
| Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Mental Health, Nursing, Physiotherapy | ||
| Clinical Care, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy, Science/Social Science | ||
|
Large comprehensive database of herbs and supplements. 7 simultaneous users allowed |
Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Pharmacology | |
|
Some books have limited simultaneous users. If you are unable to access a title, try again later.
|
Books Online, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacology | |
| Clinical Care, Evidence Based | ||
| Biology, Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Translational Science | ||
| Books Online, Clinical Care | ||
| Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Evidence Based, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy | ||
| Books Online, Clinical Care | ||
| Clinical Care, Evidence Based | ||
|
Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases. |
Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Dentistry, Drug Information, Drugs and Lactation, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Toxicology | |
| Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing | ||
|
Limited to one concurrent user (per textbook). |
Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing | |
| Clinical Care, Science/Social Science | ||
|
HSL Tutorial: Using the Cochrane Library
|
Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Physiotherapy |


