Clinical Care databases

Databasesort descending Notes subjects

NLM Gateway (National Library of Medicine)

Clinical Care, Genetics

Journals at Ovid Full Text

Limited to four concurrent users.
Arts and Sciences, Clinical Care

Health Reference Center Academic

Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Mental Health, Nursing, Physiotherapy

Web of Science

Web tutorial

Clinical Care, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy, Science-Social Science

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Large comprehensive database of herbs and supplements.

 

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Pharmacology

STAT!Ref

Some books have limited simultaneous users. If you are unable to access a title, try again later.

 

Clinical Care, Dentistry, Nursing, Online Books, Pharmacology

Isabel dx

Diagnosis checklist system that is also integrated into the Dynamed platform.

Clinical Care

Dynamed

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Genetic Counseling

Science Translational Medicine

Biology, Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Translational Science

Harrison's Online

Clinical Care, Online Books

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical resource from Elsevier that includes journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drugs, multimedia, instructional videos of medical of procedures and more. All of the information accessible via MD Consult and First Consult, plus more, is now available in ClinicalKey. 

Clinical Care, Drug Information, Evidence Based, Guidelines, Multimedia (Health Sciences related), Online Books, Online Journals

MD Consult

Elsevier has retired MD Consult as of 2015. ClinicalKey replaces MD Consult and includes all content from MD Consult.

Clinical Care, Online Books

Cochrane Library

online help
user guide (PDF)

HSL Tutorial: Using the Cochrane Library

 

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Physiotherapy

EMBASE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Drug Information, Evidence Based, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

FirstConsult

Step by step instructions and animations for common procedures
Click First Consult tab and then the Procedures tab

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Multimedia (Health Sciences related), Procedures

Micromedex Healthcare Series

Micromedex® includes, CareNotes®, DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, NeoFax®, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.
NOTE: NeoFax® works best with Internet Explorer (IE). The drug list does not always load in other browsers.

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Dentistry, Drug Information, Drugs and Lactation, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Toxicology

Videos in Clinical Medicine (NEJM)

Videos from New England Journal of Medicine

Using the Advanced Search, type your topic into the search box and include and videos in the search strategy, ie., intubation and videos 

Clinical Care, Multimedia (Health Sciences related), Procedures

Nursing Consult

online tutorial

Clinical Care, Nursing, Online Books

R2 Library

Limited to one concurrent user (per textbook).

Clinical Care, Nursing, Online Books

ScienceDirect

Clinical Care, Science-Social Science

Pages

Health Sciences Library | University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Mail Stop A003, 12950 E. Montview Blvd., Aurora, CO 80045, USA Tel: 303-724-2152
22:52