Clinical Care databases

Databasesort descending Notes subjects

Ovid Databases

Tipsheet, Web tutorial

Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases

Clinical Care, Dentistry, Drug Information, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Nursing

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th Edition

 

Streaming video (Windows Media)

Technical requirements: please view the information about supported browsers and plugins after clicking the link.

 

Clinical Care, Multimedia (Health Sciences related)

NLM Gateway (National Library of Medicine)

Clinical Care, Genetics

MEDLINE (from Ovid)

Limited to 20 concurrent users.

Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases Tipsheet available, Web tutorial, Comparison to PubMed

HSL Tutorial: Using Ovid MEDLINE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

Journals at Ovid Full Text

Limited to four concurrent users.
Arts and Sciences, Clinical Care

Health Reference Center Academic

Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Mental Health, Nursing, Physiotherapy

Web of Science

Web tutorial

Clinical Care, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy, Science/Social Science

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Large comprehensive database of herbs and supplements.

7 simultaneous users allowed

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Pharmacology

STAT!Ref

Some books have limited simultaneous users. If you are unable to access a title, try again later.

 

Books Online, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacology

Dynamed

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based

Science Translational Medicine

Biology, Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Translational Science

Harrison's Online

Books Online, Clinical Care

EMBASE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Evidence Based, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

MD Consult

Books Online, Clinical Care

FirstConsult

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based

Micromedex Healthcare Series

Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Dentistry, Drug Information, Drugs and Lactation, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Toxicology

Nursing Consult

online tutorial

Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing

R2 Library

Limited to one concurrent user (per textbook).

Books Online, Clinical Care, Nursing

ScienceDirect

Clinical Care, Science/Social Science

Cochrane Library

online help
user guide (PDF)

HSL Tutorial: Using the Cochrane Library

 

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Physiotherapy

Pages

Health Sciences Library | University of Colorado Denver
Mail Stop A003, 12950 E. Montview Blvd., Aurora, CO 80045, USA Tel: 303-724-2152

HSL on FacebookHSL on TwitterHSL on WordpressHSL on YouTubeHSL via RSSLibX for HSL

15:47